Borough and Parish Election Results 5 May 2011

All Borough election results have now been posted. See below for seats won and individual ward results.

Election Results by Party

Party Name Seats Won
Conservative 38
Labour 17
Liberal Democrats 2
Green Party 1
Other 1


Elected Borough Councillors by Ward

Overall turnout figure for the Borough - 45.93%

Candidates marked with (E) have been elected.

Barlaston and Oulton

Name of Candidate Description Result
BAKKER-COLLIER Lynne Conservative 793 (E)
JONES Evan Gareth Rowland Conservative 901 (E)
RUSSELL John Liberal Democrat 646
  Turnout 48.2%


Name of Candidate Description Result
EDGELLER Ann Patricia Conservative 1,183 (E)
MILLICHAP Ann Labour 631
SEABROOK Paul Liberal Democrat 111
SELLMAN Graham John Liberal Democrat 150
SMITH Diana Labour 537
TRAINOR Paul James Conservative 918 (E)
  Turnout 54.4%


Name of Candidate Description Result
BEATTY Frances Elizabeth Conservative 598 (E)
MCKEOWN Susan Anita Independent 261
  Turnout 54.7%

Church Eaton

Name of Candidate Description Result
ATKINSON Rose Conservative 368
PLANT Chris Labour 76
STAMP Barry James Liberal Democrat 576 (E)
  Turnout 58.9%


Name of Candidate Description Result
BARRON Jenny Conservative 357
BARRON Ray Conservative 395
DAVIES Simon Andrew   297
MURRAY Andrew Green 170
SIMPSON William Robert Labour 578 (E)
THORLEY Julian Labour 543 (E)
  Turnout 42.1%


Name of Candidate Description Result
BLOOMER Len Conservative 236
CANTRILL James Edward George Conservative 250
KEMP Jack Labour 596 (E)
WELCH Tony Labour 494 (E)
  Turnout 31.1%


Name of Candidate Description Result
CHAPMAN Frank Arthur Conservative 1,605 (E)
GREGORY Cathy Labour 654
JONES Peter Wallace Conservative 1,581 (E)
KENNEDY Ros Labour 510
PERT Jeremy Michael Conservative 1,425 (E)
SCOTT Pauline UK Independence (UKIP) 420
  Turnout 47.8%


Name of Candidate Description Result
BARON Chris Liberal Democrat 607 (E)
BOARDMAN Keith Conservative 280
COMPTON Maureen Rosalind Labour 457
DAVIS Rebecca Conservative 229
HARRIS Tom Green Party 495 (E)
PEARCE Lisa Mary Green Party 297
SEARY David Richard Liberal Democrat 358
  Turnout 45.1%


Name of Candidate Description Result
CHESWORTH Rob Labour 722
DODSON Michael George Conservative 1,182 (E)
HOLMES Tony Conservative 1,239 (E)
ROYCROFT Peter Conservative 1,175 (E)
  Turnout 42.6%

Gnosall and Woodseaves

Name of Candidate Description Result
BEVINGTON Andy Labour 703
HARTSHORNE John Labour 515
KELLY Ann Conservative 1,699 (E)
MALVERN Chris Labour 628
SMITH Mike Conservative 1,566 (E)
WILLIAMSON Ken Conservative 1,619 (E)
  Turnout 48.5%

Haywood and Hixon

Name of Candidate Description Result
CARRINGTON Andrew Thomas Independent 496
GILBERT Paul Independent 582
HOLLINSHEAD Amy Louise Labour 356
HOLLINSHEAD Sharon Labour 338
MCKEOWN Brendan Independent 653
MOSLEY John Ewart Independent 431
PEARCE Rolfe Gordon Labour 468
PERKINS Alan John Conservative 1,083 (E)
STAFFORD NORTHCOTE Amyas Henry Conservative 1,182 (E)
TABERNOR Jean Elizabeth Conservative 1,207 (E)
  Turnout 49.6%

Highfield and Western Downs

Name of Candidate Description Result
BOWEN Maureen Labour 945 (E)
GODFREY Aidan Thomas Arthur Labour 922 (E)
JENNINGS Ivan Francis James Kingston Conservative 773
NIXON James Anthony Conservative 705
O'CONNOR Stephen Labour 851 (E)
TROWBRIDGE Carolyn Velma Conservative 699
  Turnout 39.4%


Name of Candidate Description Result
BHAKHRI Ravi Rai Labour 980 (E)
CROSS Bryan Conservative 1,030 (E)
FRANCIS Sue Conservative 887
HYND Roland Thomas British National 151
JAMES Frank Douglas Joseph Labour 1,043 (E)
RAMSAY Alan James Labour 956
SIMPSON Charles Edward Conservative 944
  Turnout 43.7%


Name of Candidate Description Result
BOWYER David John Conservative 902
DRAPER Rowan    Labour 1,043 (E)
HOLLINSHEAD Ian  Labour 1,006 (E)
JENNINGS Mary Elizabeth Conservative 885
SKELLAND Denis James Conservative 897
WINKLE Michael Philip Labour 961 (E)
  Turnout 43%


Name of Candidate Description Result
ELD Michael Edward Anthony Conservative 607
FOSTER Ann Conservative 608
HINE Robert Sidney Liberal Democrat 175
LOUGHRAN Angela Labour 1,003 (E)
ROWLANDS Geoff Labour 912 (E)
ROWLANDS Trish  Labour 899 (E)
TOWERS Julia Margaret Liberal Democrat 213
WASHINGTON Neil David Conservative 488
  Turnout 39.4%


Name of Candidate Description Result
CASAMBROS Vic Labour 432
FINLAY Frank  Conservative 1,200 (E)
SMITH Ed Labour 452
STEPHENS Robert William Conservative 1,084 (E)
  Turnout 44.3%


Name of Candidate Description Result
HARP Andrew Scott Conservative 616 (E)
HERBERT Rosemary UK Independence (UKIP) 157
  Turnout 51.5%


Name of Candidate Description Result
COLLIER Cathy Conservative 392
COOKE Ralph Philip Labour 680 (E)
MILLICHAP Malcolm Labour 622 (E)
SIMPSON Rosemary Elizabeth Conservative 372
  Turnout 37.6%


Name of Candidate Description Result
ALLAN David     Conservative 868 (E)
FARRINGTON Patrick Milton McLean Conservative 783 (E)
HARDING Kate Green Party 222
HOBBS Anne Denise Labour 759
HOBBS Bob Labour 711
SEVILLE Cathie Ginette Liberal Democrat 146
  Turnout 51.7%


Name of Candidate Description Result
COOPER Duncan Labour 307
KEY Diane Mary Independent 268
SUTHERLAND Ray Conservative 1,070 (E)
TAYLOR Barrie Labour 307
WINNINGTON Mark James Conservative 1,088 (E)
  Turnout 57.1%

St. Michael's

Name of Candidate Description Result
BROWN Lloyd Michael Labour 541
COLLIER Geoff  Conservative 735 (E)
DAVIES Lin Independent 341
ILLSLEY Andrew Ettore UK Independence (UKIP) 197
JONES Kim David Labour 446
JONES Philip      Conservative 733 (E)
  Turnout 45.5%

Stonefield and Christchurch

Name of Candidate Description Result
ABBOTT Michael John Labour 424
FARNHAM Joyce Winifred Conservative 845 (E)
KENNEY Rob Independent 504
LEASON Philip Anthony Independent 590 (E)
PRICE June Conservative 528
YOUNG Peter Nicholas Labour 378
  Turnout 42.8%


Name of Candidate Description Result
HIGHFIELD Stan Conservative 1,124 (E)
JAMES Roy Arthur   530
PRICE Brian Conservative 947 (E)
SCOTT Daniel UK Independence (UKIP) 257
  Turnout 45.9%


Name of Candidate Description Result
DAVIES Isabella Conservative 660 (E)
ESSEX Jane Labour 560
GOODLAND Peter George Conservative 602 (E)
MILLN Jeremy James Green Party 145
NIXON Tony Labour 504
  Turnout 43.5%


Name of Candidate Description Result
BRUNT Harry Labour 656
CAREY Mike Conservative 1,009 (E)
GOODALL Margaret Rose Conservative 900 (E)
GREEN Mark Leslie   469
HOOD Jill Independent 740
SAWYER Becky Labour 469
TAYLOR Julie Labour 517
WILLIAMSON Mike Conservative 824 (E)
  Turnout 46%

Weeping Cross

Name of Candidate Description Result
BARBER Jack Labour 976
BOYLE John William Labour 726
DALGARNO Judith Mary  Conservative 1,750 (E)
FRANCIS John  Conservative 1,617 (E)
HEENAN Mike  Conservative 1,592 (E)
SOPER Victoria Labour 697
  Turnout 52.1%

Parish Election Results

Overall turnout 44.19%


Tel: 01785 619424
Fax: 01785 619119

How Do You Rate This Page?

A to Z of Services