

Committee Membership 2024/2025

Leader of the Council - Councillor A T A Godfrey

Deputy Leader of the Council - Councillor R Kenney

Cabinet Members

Councillors:

A T A Godfrev - Leader R Kenney - Deputy Leader (Town Centres Regeneration Portfolio) R P Cooke - Resources Portfolio - Community Portfolio J Hood G P K Pardesi - Leisure Portfolio I D Fordham - Environment Portfolio - Economic Development and Planning Portfolio A F Reid A N Pearce - Climate Action and Nature Recovery Portfolio

Resources Scrutiny Committee (10 Members)

Councillors:

K M Aspin E L Carter M G Dodson R A James A M Loughran B McKeown A Nixon J S Powell J P Read M J Winnington

Chairman - Councillor M J Winnington

Economic Development and Planning Scrutiny Committee (10 Members)

Councillors:

J A Barron F Beatty B M Cross P C Edgeller E G R Jones A M Loughran D M McNaughton A Nixon J S Powell D P Rouxel

Chairman - Councillor F Beatty

Community Wellbeing Scrutiny Committee (10 Members)

Councillors:

J A Barron A G Cooper A P Edgeller A D Hobbs P A Leason D M McNaughton L Nixon M Phillips J T Rose J Thorley

Chairman - Councillor A P Edgeller

Planning Committee (11 Members)

Councillors:

B M Cross I D Fordham A D Hobbs E G R Jones P W Jones B McKeown A R McNaughton A Nixon M Phillips A J Sandiford S N Spencer

Chairman - Councillor B McKeown Vice-Chairman - Councillor A Nixon

Audit and Accounts Committee (6 Members)

Councillors:

K M Aspin M G Dodson P A Leason A M Loughran A R McNaughton D P Rouxel

Chairman - Councillor M G Dodson

Licensing Committee (10 Members)

Councillors:

J A Barron	L Nixon
A P Edgeller	M Phillips
P A Leason	J P Read
A M Loughran	J T Rose
J A Nixon	J Thorley

Chairman - Councillor A M Loughran

Public Appeals Committee (7 Members)

Councillors:

J A Barron E L Carter P C Edgeller A D Hobbs P W Jones A Nixon J A Nixon

Chairman - Councillor A Nixon

(Substitutes - Councillors I D Fordham, A R McNaughton, M Phillips and S N Spencer)

Employee Appeals and Disciplinary Committee (5 Members)

Councillors:

J Hood P W Jones A M Loughran D P Rouxel J Thorley

Chairman - Councillor A M Loughran

Standards Committee (5 Members)

Councillors: P C Edgeller A R McNaughton J T Rose

A J Sandiford M J Winnington

Chairman - Councillor A R McNaughton

Joint Appointments Committee (3 Members)

Councillors:

R P Cooke A N Pearce J M Pert

Chairman - Councillor R P Cooke

Working Groups

Members Facilities Group (4 Members)

Councillors: A P Edgeller A D Hobbs

P A Leason D P Rouxel

Member Development Working Group (5 Members)

Councillors:

A G Cooper A D Hobbs P W Jones B McKeown D M McNaughton