12/13 Committee Meetings

The Council's municipal year runs from May to May.  You can find links to present and previous municipal years on our Minutes and Agendas webpage.

The Council records and publishes all agenda and minutes from Council and Committee meetings.

By law, the Council must produce an accurate record of all decisions taken and recommendations made by the Council and its Committees and Panels. Depending on the type of committee or panel, minutes may appear in note form. For the quasi-judicial and decision-making committees and panels, they take the more traditional form.

The following list includes Agenda and Minutes of meetings involving Elected Members.

The documents are available to download. Alternatively, if you would like to receive a hard copy, please use the contact details opposite. 

DATE OF MEETING

 MEETING

DOCUMENTS AVAILABLE 
DIGEST Digest Published on Web 14 May 2013 Digest No 183 (pdf 3.8mb) 
Thursday 9 May 2013 Cabinet (4.00pm) Agenda (pdf 5.8mb)
Minutes (pdf 90kb)
Wednesday 8 May 2013 Special Planning Committee (4) (2.15pm approx) Agenda (pdf 753kb)
Minutes (pdf 32kb)
Wednesday 8 May 2013 Special Planning Committee (3) (1.45pm approx) Agenda (pdf 2.3mb)
Minutes (pdf 30kb)
Wednesday 8 May 2013 Special Planning Committee (2) (11.50am approx) Agenda (pdf 2mb)
Minutes (pdf 42kb)
Wednesday 8 May 2013 Special Planning Committee (1) (11.20am approx) Agenda (pdf 965kb)
Minutes (pdf 15kb)
Wednesday 24 April 2013 Planning Committee (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 4.6mb)
Minutes (pdf 137kb)
Tuesday 23 April 2013 Council (7.00pm) Agenda (pdf 68kb)
Minutes (pdf 81kb)
Tuesday 23 April 2013 Joint Parking Committee (10.00am) Agenda (pdf 689kb)
Minutes (pdf 128kb)
Monday 15 April 2013 Special Resources and Corporate Services Scrutiny Committee (6.00pm) Agenda (pdf 193kb)
Minutes (pdf 9kb)
DIGEST Digest Published on Web 9 April 2013 Digest No 182 (pdf 1.6mb)
Thursday 4 April 2013 Cabinet (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 8.1mb)
Minutes (pdf 124kb)
Wednesday 3 April 2013 Planning Committee (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 3.5mb)
Minutes (pdf 32kb)
Thursday 28 March 2013 Public Appeals Committee
(Site Visit 10.00am, reconvene Mountbatten Suite, Gatehouse Theatre, approx 11.00am)
Agenda (pdf 1.3mb)
Minutes (pdf 70kb)
Friday 22 March 2013 Planning Committee Site Visit (Site Visit 9.30am, reconvene Gatehouse Theatre approx 10.30am) Agenda (pdf 1.3mb)
Minutes (pdf 14kb)
Thursday 21 March 2013 Audit and Accounts Committee (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 1.8mb)
Minutes (pdf 71kb)
Tuesday 19 March 2013 Health Scrutiny Committee (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 274kb)
Minutes (pdf 139kb)
Wednesday 13 March 2013 Planning Committee (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 4.1mb)
Minutes pdf 97kb)
Tuesday 12 March 2013 Planning Committee Site Visit (Site Visit 9.30am, reconvene Civic Centre approx 11.30pm) Agenda (pdf 722kb)
Minutes (pdf 60kb)
Tuesday 12 March 2013 Special Planning Committee (Site Visit 9.30am, Meeting Time 1.00pm)  Agenda (pdf 905kb)
Minutes (pdf 86kb)
DIGEST Digest Published on Web 12 March 2013  Digest No 181 (pdf 510kb)
Tuesday 5 March 2013 Cabinet (6.30pm)

Agenda (pdf 6.1mb)
Additional Item No 4(c)(ii) (pdf 21kb) 
Minutes (pdf 17kb)

Tuesday 26 February 2013 Community Services Scrutiny Committee (6.30pm)  Agenda (pdf 841kb)
Minutes (pdf 17kb)
Friday 22 February 2013 Planning Committee (11.15am Agenda (pdf 1.7mb)
Minutes (pdf 35kb)
Friday 22 February 2013 Special Planning Committee (1)
(Site Visit 9.30am - Meeting Time 1.30pm)
Agenda (pdf 420kb)
Minutes (pdf 28kb)
Friday 22 February 2013  Special Planning Committee (2)
(Site Visit 9.30am - Meeting Time 2.00pm) 
Agenda (pdf 500kb)
Minutes (pdf 28kb)
Wednesday 20 February 2013 Planning Committee (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 4.4mb)
Minutes (pdf 42kb)
Tuesday 19 February 2013 Council (7.00pm)  Agenda (pdf 463kb)
Minutes (pdf 94kb)
Tuesday 12 February 2013 Resources and Corporate Services Scrutiny Committee (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 850kb)
Minutes (pdf 16kb)
DIGEST Digest Published on Web 12 February 2013 Digest No 180 (pdf 472kb)
Thursday 7 February 2013 Cabinet (6.30pm)
Mountbatten Suite, Gatehouse Theatre)
Agenda (pdf 608kb)
Minutes (pdf 9kb)
Thursday 7 February 2013 Special Planning Committee
(Site Visit 9.35am, reconvene Mountbatten Suite, Stafford Gatehouse Theatre approx 11.00am)
Agenda (pdf 572kb)
Minutes (pdf 28kb)
Monday 4 February 2013 Special Planning Committee (1) - (Site Visit 9.35am, reconvene Civic Centre approx 10.45am) Agenda (pdf 1mb)
Minutes  (pdf 10kb)
Monday 4 February 2013 Special Planning Committee (2) (12 noon)  Agenda (pdf 562mb)
Minutes (pdf 27kb)
Wednesday 30 January 2013 Planning Committee (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 3.5mb)
Minutes (pdf 174kb)
Tuesday 29 January 2013 Council (7.00pm)  Agenda (pdf 1.1mb)
Minutes (pdf 230kb)
DIGEST  Digest Published on Web 29 January 2013  Digest No 179 (pdf 3.3mb) 
Thursday 24 January 2013 Health Scrutiny Committee (4.30pm) Agenda (pdf 385kb)
Minutes (pdf 15kb)
Tuesday 22 January 2013 Cabinet (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 504kb)
Minutes (pdf 148kb)
Thursday 17 January 2013 Audit and Accounts Committee (6.30pm)  Agenda (pdf 1.4mb)
Minutes (pdf 75kb)
Thursday 17 January 2013 Cancelled Public Appeals Committee Agenda (pdf 933kb)
Thursday 17 January 2013 Joint Parking Committee (10.00am)  Agenda (pdf 409kb) 
Minutes (pdf 85kb)
DIGEST Digest Published on Web 15 January 2013 Digest No 178 (pdf 1mb)
Tuesday 15 January 2013 Resources and Corporate Services Scrutiny Committee (4.30pm) Agenda (pdf 858kb)
Minutes (pdf 88kb)
Thursday 10 January 2013 Cabinet (10.00am) Agenda (pdf 795kb)
Minutes (pdf 17kb)
Wednesday 19 December 2012 Planning Committee (6.30pm)  Agenda (pdf 2mb)
Minutes (pdf 23kb)
Tuesday 18 December 2012  Licensing Sub Committee (2.00pm) Agenda (pdf 42kb) - This is a continuation of the Licensing Sub Committee held on 13 and 29 November 2012 
Minutes (pdf 17kb)
Friday 14 December 2012  Special Planning Committee (1)
(Site visit 10.20am - reconvene Civic Centre approx 11.30am)
Agenda (pdf 730kb)
Minutes (pdf 13kb)
Friday 14 December 2012 Special Planning Committee (2)
(Site visit 10.50am - reconvene Civic Centre approx 1.00pm)
Agenda (pdf 759kb)
Minutes (pdf 19kb)
Tuesday 11 December 2012 Community Services Scrutiny Committee (4.30pm) Agenda (pdf 4.8mb)
Minutes (pdf 31kb)
DIGEST Digest Published on Web 7 December 2012  Digest No 177 (pdf 9.4mb)
Thursday 6 December 2012 Cabinet (10.00am)

Agenda (pdf 5.7mb)
Minutes (pdf 27kb)

Wednesday 5 December 2012 Planning Committee (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 7mb)
Minutes (pdf 25kb)
Thursday 29 November 2012 Licensing Sub Committee (2.00pm) Agenda (pdf 28kb)
This is a continuation of the Licensing Sub Committee held on 13 November 2012
Minutes (pdf 9kb)
Tuesday 27 November 2012 Council (7.00pm)

Agenda (pdf 6.4mb)
Minutes (pdf 45kb)

Tuesday 20 November 2012 Health Scrutiny Committee (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 1.3mb)
Minutes (pdf 18 kb)
Wednesday 14 November 2012 Planning Committee (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 1.7mb)
Minutes (pdf 21kb)
DIGEST Digest Published on Web 13 November 2012 Digest No 176 (pdf 5.5mb)
Tuesday 13 November 2012 Licensing Sub Committee (2.00pm) Agenda (pdf 28kb)
Minutes (pdf 29kb)
Thursday 8 November 2012 Community Services Scrutiny Committee (5.30pm) Agenda (pdf 3.6mb)
Minutes (pdf 144kb)
Wednesday 7 November 2012 Planning Committee - Site Visit (1.00pm) Agenda (pdf 1.4mb)
Minutes (pdf 19kb)
Wednesday 7 November 2012 Special Planning Committee (11.30am) Agenda (pdf 591kb)
Minutes (pdf 12kb)
Tuesday 6 November 2012 Resources and Corporate Services Scrutiny Committee (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 2.7mb)
Minutes (pdf 81kb)
Tuesday 6 November 2012 Licensing Sub Committee (2.00pm) Agenda (pdf 107kb)
Minutes (pdf 33kb)
Tuesday 6 November 2012 Cabinet (10.00am) Agenda (pdf 2.8mb)
Minutes (pdf 164kb)
Wednesday 24 October 2012 Planning Committee (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 4.9mb)
Minutes (pdf 86kb)
Thursday 11 October 2012 Special Planning Committee (2) (12.30pm) Agenda (pdf 5.5mb)
Minutes (pdf 9kb)
Thursday 11 October 2012 Special Planning Committee (1) (Site Visit 9.35am - reconvene at Civic Centre at approx 10.50am)

Agenda (pdf 624kb)
Urgent Business (pdf 679kb)
Minutes (pdf 13kb)

DIGEST Digest Published on Web 9 October 2012 Digest No 175 (pdf 34mb)
Thursday 4 October 2012 Cabinet (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 218kb)
Minutes (pdf 146kb)
Wednesday 3 October 2012 Planning Committee (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 4.7mb)
Minutes (pdf 85kb)
Wednesday 26 September 2012 Special Community Services Scrutiny Committee (5.00pm) Agenda (pdf 8.4mb)
Minutes (pdf 20kb)
Tuesday 25 September 2012 Council (7.00pm) Agenda (pdf 147kb)
Minutes (pdf 20kb)
Wednesday 12 September 2012 Planning Committee (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 5.4mb)
Minutes (pdf 92kb)
Tuesday 11 September 2012 Audit and Accounts Committee  (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 2.1mb)
Minutes (pdf 147kb)
Tuesday 11 September 2012 Special Resources and Corporate Services Scrutiny Committee (4.30pm) Agenda (pdf 95kb)
Minutes (pdf 9kb)
DIGEST Digest Published on Web 11 September 2012 Digest No 174 (pdf 4.5mb)
Monday 10 September 2012  Special Cabinet (10.00am) Agenda (pdf 157kb) 
Minutes (pdf 29kb)
Thursday 6 September 2012 Joint Parking Committee (11.00am) Agenda (pdf 1.5mb)
Minutes (pdf 81kb)
Tuesday 4 September 2012 Cabinet (6.30pm)  Agenda (pdf 1.8mb)
Minutes (pdf 38kb)
Wednesday 22 August 2012 Planning Committee (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 3mb)
Minutes (pdf 26kb)
Tuesday 21 August 2012 Public Appeals Committee (10.00am) Agenda (pdf 80kb)
Minutes (pdf 15kb)
Tuesday 21 August 2012 Health Scrutiny Committee (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 1.1mb)
Minutes (pdf 23kb)
Tuesday 14 August 2012 Community Services Scrutiny Committee (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 1mb)
Minutes (pdf 28kb)
Monday 13 August 2012 Special Planning Committee (Site Visit 9.35am - reconvene at Civic Centre at approx 10.30am) Agenda (pdf 5.6mb)
Minutes (pdf 14kb)
Tuesday 7 August 2012 Resources and Corporate Services Scrutiny Committee (6.30pm)  Agenda (pdf 645kb) 
Minutes (pdf 15kb)
DIGEST Digest Published on Web 7 August 2012 Digest No 173 (pdf 3.8mb)
Thursday 2 August 2012 Cabinet (6.30pm)  Agenda (pdf 1.3mb)
Minutes (pdf 20kb)
Wednesday 1 August 2012 Planning Committee (6.30pm)  Agenda (pdf 2mb)
Minutes (pdf 80kb)
Wednesday 1 August 2012 Special Planning Committee (Site Visit 3.30pm - reconvene at Civic Centre at approx 5.00pm) Agenda (pdf 1mb)
Minutes (pdf 14kb)
Monday 30 July 2012 Staffordshire Police and Crime Panel (10.00am) Agenda (pdf 5mb)
Tuesday 24 July 2012 Council (7.00pm)  Agenda (pdf 660k) 
Minutes (pdf 24kb)
Wednesday 11 July 2012 Planning Committee (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 7mb)
Minutes (pdf 24kb)
Tuesday 10 July 2012 Standards Committee (5.00pm) Agenda (pdf 197kb)
Minutes (pdf 143kb) 
DIGEST Digest Published on Web 10 July 2012  Digest No 172 (pdf 2.1mb) 
Tuesday 3 July 2012 Cabinet (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 515kb)
Minutes (pdf 31kb)
Thursday 28 June 2012 Audit and Accounts Committee (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 775kb)
Minutes (pdf 34kb)
Wednesday 27 June 2012 Special Planning Committee (12.45pm) - Land off A34 North, Redhill  Agenda (pdf 673kb)
Minutes (pdf 13kb)
Wednesday 27 June 2012 Special Planning Committee (11.15am) - Leese Farm and Dearnsdale Farm Agenda (pdf 1.7mb)
Minutes (pdf 16kb) 
Tuesday 26 June 2012 Health Scrutiny Committee (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 1.1mb)
Minutes (pdf 21kb) 
Wednesday 20 June 2012  Planning Committee (6.30pm)  Agenda (pdf 2.9mb) 
Minutes (pdf 19kb)
Tuesday 19 June 2012 Community Services Scrutiny Committee (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 3.8kb) 
Minutes (pdf 18kb)
DIGEST  Digest Published on Web 12 June 2012  Digest No 171 (pdf 3.17kb)
Tuesday 12 June 2012 Resources and Corporate Services Scrutiny Committee (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 481kb)
Minutes (pdf 24kb)
Thursday 7 June 2012  Cabinet (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 414kb)
Minutes (pdf 18kb)
Friday 1 June 2012 Special Planning Committee (Site Visits 9.35am, re-convene at Civic Centre at approx 10.45am) Agenda (pdf 1.2mb)
Minutes (pdf 15kb)
Tuesday 29 May 2012 Planning Committee (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 2.5mb)
Minutes (pdf 22kb)
Tuesday 15 May 2012 Standards Committee (4.30pm)  Agenda (pdf 366kb)
Minutes (pdf 22kb) 
Monday 14 May 2012 Council (Appointments) (7.00pm)  Agenda (pdf 392kb)
Proposed Committee Structure (pdf 45kb)
Proposed Representatives on Outside Bodies (pdf 98kb) 
Minutes (pdf 134kb)
Saturday 12 May 2012  Council (Mayor Making) (10.30am)  Agenda (pdf 37kb) 
Minutes (pdf 120kb)
Contact
Tel: 01785 619212
Fax: 01785 619119
Email: democraticservices@staffordbc.gov.uk
Related pages
Minutes and Agendas
Related links
Adobe Reader
Related documents
Committee Membership 2012/13 (pdf 17kb)

Committee List 2012-2013 (pdf 39kb)

How do you rate this page?