11/12 Council and Committee Meetings - Agenda and Minutes

The Council's municipal year runs from May to May.  You can find links to present and previous municipal years on our Minutes and Agendas webpage.

The Council records and publishes all agenda and minutes from Council and Committee meetings.

By law, the Council must produce an accurate record of all decisions taken and recommendations made by the Council and its Committees and Panels. Depending on the type of committee or panel, minutes may appear in note form. For the quasi-judicial and decision-making committees and panels, they take the more traditional form.

The following list includes Agenda and Minutes of meetings involving Elected Members.

The documents are available to download. Alternatively, if you would like to receive a hard copy, please use the contact details opposite. 

DATE OF MEETING

 MEETING

DOCUMENTS AVAILABLE
DIGEST Digest Published on Web 15 May 2012 Digest No 170 (pdf 3.4mb) 
Friday 11 May 2012 Special Planning Committee (Site Visit 9.30am, reconvene at Civic Centre, Stafford at approx 11.15am)  Agenda (pdf 495kb)
Minutes (pdf 15kb)
Thursday 10 May 2012 Cabinet (4.30pm)  Agenda (pdf 3.4mb)
Minutes (pdf 18kb)
Thursday 10 May 2012 Special Community Services Scrutiny Committee (5.30pm) Agenda (pdf 33kb) 
Minutes (pdf 15kb)
Wednesday 9 May 2012 Planning Committee (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 6.7mb)
Minutes (pdf 28kb)
Thursday 3 May 2012 Licensing Committee (10.00am) Agenda (pdf 38kb)
Minutes (pdf 17kb)
Tuesday 24 April 2012 Council (7.00pm) Agenda (pdf 280kb)
Minutes (pdf 21kb)
Tuesday 17 April 2012 Joint Parking Committee (11.00am) Agenda (pdf 714kb)
Minutes (pdf 21kb)
DIGEST  Digest Published on Web 10 April 2012 Digest No 169 (pdf 2.7mb)
Tuesday 3 April 2012 Cabinet (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 567kb)
Minutes (pdf 30kb)
Tuesday 3 April 2012 Special Resources and Corporate Services Scrutiny Committee (4.30pm) Agenda (pdf 149kb)
Minutes (pdf 44kb)
Thursday 29 March 2012 Audit and Accounts Committee (6.30pm)  Agenda (pdf 2.3mb)
Minutes (pdf 19kb)

Wednesday 28 March 2012

Planning Committee (6.30pm) 

The agenda has been split into three parts due to its size.

Planning Applications (pdf 2.4mb)
Planning Appeals (pdf 6.1mb)
Enforcement Matters (pdf 3.5mb) 
Minutes (pdf 40kb)

Thursday 22 March 2012  Planning Committee (Site Visit 1.30pm, reconvene at Civic Centre, Stafford at approx 3.00pm) 

Agenda (pdf 625kb)
Minutes (pdf 13kb) 

Tuesday 20 March 2012 Health Scrutiny Committee (5.30pm)  Agenda (pdf 2.2mb) 
Minutes (pdf 29kb)
Tuesday 13 March 2012 Standards Committee (5.00pm)  Agenda (pdf 587kb)
Minutes (pdf 18kb)
DIGEST Digest Published on Web 13 March 2012  Digest No 168 (pdf 3.3mb) 
Thursday 8 March 2012 Cabinet (6.30pm)  Agenda (pdf 1.5mb) 
Minutes (pdf 21kb)
Wednesday 7 March 2012  Planning Committee (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 4mb)
Minutes (pdf 75kb)
Friday 2 March 2012 Special Planning Committee (Site Visit 9.35am, reconvene at Civic Centre, Stafford at approx 10.30am) Agenda (pdf 2.3mb)
Minutes (pdf 14kb)
Tuesday 21 February 2012 Council (7.00pm) Agenda (pdf 1mb)
Minutes (pdf 146kb)
Thursday 16 February 2012 Community Services Scrutiny Committee (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 445kb)
Minutes (pdf 21kb)
Wednesday 15 February 2012 Planning Committee (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 4.9mb)
Minutes (pdf 32kb)
Tuesday 14 February 2012 Special Planning Committee (Site Visit 9.30am, reconvene at Civic Centre, Stafford at approx 10.45am) Agenda (pdf 2.1mb)
Minutes (pdf 89kb)
Tuesday 7 February 2012 Resources and Corporate Services Scrutiny Committee (6.30pm)  Agenda (pdf 2.4mb)
Minutes (pdf 19kb)
DIGEST  Digest Published on Web 7 February 2012 Digest No 167 (pdf 946kb) 
Thursday 2 February 2012 Cabinet (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 437kb)
Minutes (pdf 12kb)
Tuesday 31 January 2012 Council (7.00pm) Agenda (pdf 423kb)
Minutes (pdf 35kb)
DIGEST Digest Published on Web 31 January 2012  Digest No 166 (pdf 2.2mb) 
Thursday 26 January 2012 Joint Resources and Corporate Services and Community Services Scrutiny Committee - Staffordshire Police Authority and Force Briefing (4.30pm) Agenda (pdf 51kb)
Minutes (pdf 555kb)
Tuesday 24 January 2012 Cabinet (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 276kb)
Minutes (pdf 31kb)
Wednesday 18 January 2012 Audit and Accounts Committee (6.30 pm) Agenda (pdf 1.7mb)
Minutes (pdf 26kb)
Tuesday 17 January 2012 Health Scrutiny Committee (4.30pm) Agenda (pdf 463kb)
Minutes (pdf 35kb)
Thursday 12 January 2012 Joint Parking Committee (11.00am) Agenda (pdf 2.7mb)
Minutes (pdf 25kb)
Wednesday 11 January 2012 Planning Committee (6.30pm) Agenda (pdf 2.6mb)
Minutes (pdf 41kb)
DIGEST Digest Published on Web 10 January 2012 Digest No 165 (pdf 5.7mb)
Tuesday 10 January 2012 Resources and Corporate Services Scrutiny Committee (4.30pm) Agenda (pdf 605kb)
Minutes (pdf 27kb)
Thursday 5 January 2012 Cabinet (10.00 am) Agenda (pdf 371kb)
Minutes (pdf 22kb)
Thursday 15 December 2011 Community Services Scrutiny Committee (4.30 pm) Agenda (pdf 421kb)
Minutes (pdf 31kb)
Thursday 15 December 2011 Public Appeals Committee (2.00 pm)  Agenda (pdf 1.1mb)
Minutes (pdf 21kb)
Wednesday 14 December 2011 Planning Committee (6.30 pm) Agenda (pdf 6.3mb)
Minutes (pdf 26kb)
DIGEST Digest Published on Web 13 December 2011 Digest No 164 (pdf 4.8 mb)
Thursday 8 December 2011 Cabinet (4.30 pm) Agenda (pdf 4.3mb)
Minutes (pdf 27kb)
Tuesday 29 November 2011 Council (7.00 pm) Agenda (pdf 7.1mb)
Minutes (pdf 44kb)
Wednesday 23 November 2011  Planning Committee (6.30 pm)

Agenda (pdf 5.1mb)
Minutes (pdf 22kb)

Thursday 17 November 2011 Health Scrutiny Committee (4.30 pm) Agenda (pdf 1.1mb)
Minutes (pdf 19kb)
Thursday 10 November 2011 Community Services Scrutiny Committee (4.30 pm) Agenda (pdf 2.1mb)
Minutes (pdf 19kb)
Wednesday 9 November 2011 Planning Committee (6.30 pm)

Please note: The three applications 11/15799/EXTO, 11/15800/FUL and 11/15893/REM relating to Westhorpe and the Laurels, Rowley Avenue, Stafford have been deferred at the request of the applicants.

Agenda (pdf 3.2kb)
Minutes (pdf 21kb)
Wednesday 9 November 2011 Special Planning Committee (5.30 pm) Agenda (pdf 842kb)
Minutes (pdf 16kb)
DIGEST Digest Published on Web 8 November 2011 Digest No 163 (pdf 607kb)
Tuesday 8 November 2011 Resources and Corporate Services Scrutiny Committee (4.30 pm) Agenda (pdf 2.5mb)
Minutes (pdf 22kb)
Thursday 3 November 2011 Licensing Sub Committee (2.00 pm) Agenda (pdf 196kb)
Minutes (pdf 17kb)
Thursday 3 November 2011 Cabinet (10.00 am) Agenda (pdf 6.2mb)
Minutes (pdf 19kb)
Wednesday 2 November 2011 Planning Committee (6.30 pm) Agenda (pdf 2.9mb)
Minutes (pdf 26kb)
Thursday 13 October 2011 Licensing Sub Committee (9.30 am) Agenda (pdf 380kb
Minutes (pdf 19kb)
Wednesday 12 October 2011 Planning Committee (6.30 pm) Agenda (pdf 5.8mb)
Minutes (pdf 22kb)
DIGEST Digest Published on Web 11 October 2011 Digest No 162 (pdf 788kb)
Thursday 6 October 2011 Cabinet (6.30 pm) Agenda (pdf 235kb)
Minutes (pdf 17kb)
Thursday 6 October 2011 Licensing Sub Committee (9.30 am) Agenda (pdf 176kb)
Minutes (pdf 12kb)
Wednesday 28 September 2011 Special Planning Committee (Site Visit 9.45 am reconvene at County Buildings, Martin Street, Stafford at approx 11.00 am) Agenda (pdf 515kb)
Minutes (pdf 22kb)
Tuesday 27 September 2011 Council (7.00 pm) Agenda (pdf 430kb)
Minutes (pdf 23kb)
Wednesday 21 September 2011 Planning Committee (6.30 pm) Agenda (pdf 2.6mb)
Minutes (pdf 13kb)
Wednesday 21 September 2011 Planning Committee (Site Visit 4.30 pm reconvene at Council Chambers, County Buildings, Martin Street, Stafford at approx 5.30 pm) Agenda (pdf 235kb)
Minutes (pdf 13kb)
DIGEST  Digest Published on Web 20 September 2011 Digest No 161 (pdf 1.7mb)
Friday 16 September 2011 Planning Committee (Site Visit 9.30 am reconvene at Civic Centre at approx 11.00 am) Agenda (pdf 1.8mb)
Minutes (pdf 15kb)
Thursday 15 September 2011 Standards Committee (5.00 pm) Agenda (pdf 40kb)
Minutes (pdf 17kb)
Wednesday 14 September 2011 Public Appeals Committee (2.00 pm) Agenda (pdf 58kb)
Minutes (pdf 15kb)
Tuesday 13 September 2011  Audit and Accounts Committee (6.30 pm) Agenda (pdf 4.04mb)
Minutes (pdf 15kb)
Tuesday 13 September 2011  Cabinet (9.30 am)  Agenda (pdf 1.4mb) 
Minutes (pdf 27kb)
Wednesday 7 September 2011 Planning Committee (6.30 pm) Agenda (pdf 2.3mb)
Minutes (pdf 21kb)
Wednesday 31 August 2011 Planning Committee (6.30 pm) Agenda (pdf 3.4mb)
Minutes (pdf 27kb)
Thursday 25 August 2011 Licensing Sub Committee (2.00 pm) Agenda (pdf 768kb)
Minutes (pdf 27kb)
Thursday 25 August 2011 Health Scrutiny Committee (6.30 pm) Agenda (pdf 718kb)
Minutes (pdf 23kb)
Thursday 18 August 2011 Resources and Corporate Services Scrutiny Committee (6.30 pm) Agenda (pdf 1.2mb) 
Minutes (pdf 22kb)
Tuesday 16 August 2011 Community Services Scrutiny Committee (6.30 pm) Agenda (pdf 811kb)
Called In Item (pdf 45kb)
Minutes (pdf 24kb)
Wednesday 10 August 2011 Planning Committee (6.30 pm) Agenda (pdf 3.9mb)
Minutes (pdf 24kb)
DIGEST Digest Published on Web 9 August 2011  Digest No 160 (pdf 1mb)
Thursday 4 August 2011 Cabinet (6.30 pm) Agenda (pdf 3.7mb)
Minutes (pdf 23kb)
Thursday 4 August 2011 Public Appeals Committee (1.15 pm) Agenda (pdf 315kb)
Minutes (pdf 19kb)
Thursday 4 August 2011 Public Appeals Committee (10.15 am reconvene at Civic Centre at approx 11.45 am) Agenda (pdf 727kb)
Minutes (pdf 23kb)
Monday 1 August 2011 Standards Committee (5.00 pm) Agenda (pdf 45kb)
Minutes (pdf 14kb)
Wednesday 27 July 2011 Special Community Services Scrutiny Committee (6.30 pm) Agenda (pdf 94kb)
Minutes (pdf 15kb)
Tuesday 26 July 2011 Joint Parking Committee (10.00 am) Agenda (pdf 235kb)
Minutes (pdf 23kb)
DIGEST Digest Published on Web 22 July 2011 Digest No 159 (pdf 171kb
Friday 22 July 2011 Special Planning Committee (Site Visit - 9.15 am reconvene at County Buildings at approx 1.15 pm) Agenda (pdf 589kb)
Minutes (pdf 13kb)
Friday 22 July 2011 Special Planning Committee (Site Visit - 9.15 am reconvene at County Buildings at approx 11.00 am) Agenda (pdf 898kb)
Minutes (pdf 16kb)
Wednesday 20 July 2011 Planning Committee (6.30 pm) Agenda (pdf 5.5mb)
Minutes (pdf 30kb)
Tuesday 19 July 2011 Special Cabinet (5.30 pm) Agenda (pdf 39kb)
Minutes (pdf 12kb)
Tuesday 19 July 2011 Council (7.00 pm) Agenda (pdf 381kb)
Minutes (pdf 20kb)
Monday 18 July 2011 Public Appeals Committee (Site Visit - 9.30 am, reconvene at Civic Centre at approx 11.00 am) Agenda (pdf 2.5mb)
Minutes (pdf 23kb)
DIGEST Digest Published on Web 12 July 2011 Digest No 158 (pdf 2.7mb)
Tuesday 12 July 2011 Planning Committee (Site Visit - 9.30 am, reconvene at Civic Centre at approx 10.15 am) Agenda (pdf 565kb)
Minutes (pdf 14kb)
Monday 4 July 2011 Cabinet (6.30 pm) Agenda (pdf 318kb)
Minutes (pdf 23kb)
Wednesday 29 June 2011 Planning Committee (6.30 pm) Agenda (pdf 6.9mb)
Minutes (pdf 35kb)
Wednesday 29 June 2011 Special Resources and Corporate Services Scrutiny Committee (2.30 pm) Agenda (pdf 330kb)
Minutes (pdf 14kb)
Wednesday 29 June 2011 Special Community Services Scrutiny Committee (10.30 am)  Agenda (pdf 1.9mb)
Minutes (pdf 14kb)
Thursday 23 June 2011 Audit and Accounts (6.30 pm) Agenda (pdf 1.6mb)
Addendum to Item No C5 (pdf 293kb)
Minutes (pdf 18kb)
Wednesday 15 June 2011 Planning Committee (6.30 pm) Agenda (pdf 2.3mb)
Minutes (pdf 20kb)
DIGEST Digest Published on Web 14 June 2011 Digest No 157 (pdf 3.2mb)
Thursday 9 June 2011 Cabinet (6.30 pm) Agenda (pdf 2.6mb)
D5(iii) Civic Centre Installation of Solar Panels (pdf 53kb) 
Minutes (pdf 23kb)
Thursday 9 June 2011  Licensing Sub Committee (adjourned from 26 May 2011) Minutes (9 June 2011) (pdf 24kb)
Minutes (26 May 2011) (pdf 32kb)
Wednesday 8 June 2011 Planning Committee (Members to meet at 4.30 pm for Site Visit) (Public Meeting to start at 6.30 pm) Agenda (pdf 4.5mb)
Minutes (pdf 30kb)
Thursday 26 May 2011 Licensing Sub Committee (10.00 am) Agenda (pdf 876kb)
Minutes (pdf 32kb)
Wednesday 25 May 2011 Planning Committee (6.30 pm) Agenda (pdf 4.3mb)
Minutes (pdf 28kb)
Monday 23 May 2011 Council (Appointments) (7.00 pm) Agenda (pdf 34kb)
Proposed Committee Membership (pdf 59kb)
Proposed Representatives on Outside Bodies (pdf 198kb)
Minutes (pdf 323kb)
Saturday 21 May 2011 Annual Council (Mayor Making) (10.45 am) Agenda (pdf 38kb)
Minutes (pdf 17kb)
Contact
Tel: 01785 619 212
Fax: 01785 619 119
Email: democraticservices@staffordbc.gov.uk
Related pages
Minutes and Agendas
Related links
Adobe Reader
How do you rate this page?